Skip to content

Cyngor Sir Ynys Môn - Isle of Anglesey County Council

Petrol stations

There are [Stage II] vapour control requirements for existing service stations that handle more than 3500m3 or more of petrol in any 12-month period beginning on or after 1 January 2007 and new stations handling more than 500m3 of petrol.

An “existing service station” is defined as one which is put into operation or has received planning permission before 31 December 2009. A “new service station” is one which is put into operation on or after 31 December 2009 and which doesn’t fall within the definition of an existing station.