Skip to content

Cyngor Sir Ynys Môn - Isle of Anglesey County Council

European Parliamentary election

For European Parliamentary elections, the whole of the UK is split into 12 regional areas. Ynys Môn is included in the Wales Region and the people who represent you in the European Parliament are called Members of the European Parliament or MEP's for short. MEPs are elected every 5 years. 

The next European elections will be held on Thursday, 23 May 2019.

If you are a European Union citizen from a country other than the UK, Republic of Ireland, Malta or Cyprus you will need to register separately to vote at a European Parliamentary election in the UK. You will receive information in the post from us and you will need to register by 7 May 2019.

Important Dates

Information on the Regional Returning Officer.